Upcoming Events
2019 Jazz Jam Sessions! - August 26 August 26, 2019 6:30 pm Last one of the summer!

Free Faculty Lunchtime Concert Series

The Music Institute of Chicago presents a free monthly Wednesday lunchtime concert and conversation series at their downtown Evanston location.  Concerts are from 12:15 - 1:00 pm, at the Sherman Theater, 1702 Sherman Avenue, Evanston. 


Upcoming Concerts:
 

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Chelsea French, trombone

Derin Kenney, harp


Earlier in the Series: 

 

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Rachelle Puccini, violin

Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Jeremy Kahn, piano

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 

Rae-Myra Hilliard, voice

Louise Chan, piano
Otelia Hilliard-Hudson, spoken word

 

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Matthew Hagle, piano

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Sung Hoon Mo, piano

 

Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Haitian Classical and Folk Tunes
Meret Bitticks, flute
Abbey Hansen, cello

Mary Drews, piano

 

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Katherine Lee, piano

Ellen McSweeney, violin

Aimee Biasiello, viola

Sara Sitzer, cello

 

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Boogie Woogie and New Orleans
Eric Sutz, piano

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Reiko Yamada, piano

Music Institute of Chicago Jazz Jam Sessions at Nichols Concert Hall
Jazz Jam Sessions!

Open to players and listeners, alike! August 26 at Nichols Concert Hall >>