Spring Semester Events - Check it out!

thru 4/28/19
Schedule is subject to change; so visit this page frequently for new updates!

 

 


FEBRUARY


 

Academy Chamber Music Concert

Saturday, February 16, 2019  |  7:30 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston
 

 

Suzuki Cello Workshop 2019 

(Registration is now closed)

Saturday & Sunday, February 23 & 24, 2019
Evanston East Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

All-School Recital

Saturday, February 23, 2019  |  5:00 - 6:00 PM

Thoresen Performance Center, Winnetka Campus

300 Green Bay Road, Winnetka

 


MARCH


Academy Orchestra Concert

Saturday, March 2, 2019  |   2:00 - 4:00 PM
Skokie Library, 
5215 Oakton Street, Skokie

 

Musikgarten Family Gathering
Sunday, March 3, 2019  |  4:30 - 5:30 PM
Winnetka Community House, Room 211, A & B

620 Lincoln Avenue, Winnetka

 

Suzuki Sunday!

Sunday, March 10, 2019  |  1:00 - 5:00 PM

Thoresen Performance Center, Winnetka Campus

300 Green Bay Road, Winnetka

 


MIC Soirée
Friday, March 15, 2019  |  7:00 - 9:00 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


FACULTY AND GUEST ARTIST SERIES

Paul Barnes, pianist and chanter

Sunday, March 10, 2019  |  3:00 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston  


 

Voice Departmental Spring Recital

Saturday, March 16, 2019  |  1:00 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

All-Campus Recital - Lake Forest Campus

Saturday, March 16, 2019  |  4:30 - 5:30 PM
Lou Vos Recital Room, Lake Forest Campus
40 East Old Mill Road, Lake Forest

 


SPECIAL CONCERT EVENT!

Music Institute Chorale Concert

presents: Haydn's "The Creation"

Sunday, March 17, 2019  |  3:00 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


SPRING RECESS

Monday, March 25 - Sunday, March 31, 2019   

All Campuses  


  


APRIL


Academy Chamber Music Concert

Friday, April 5, 2019  |  7:30 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Adult Student Recital

Saturday, April 6, 2019  |  2:00 - 4:30 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


FACULTY AND GUEST ARTIST SERIES

Time for Three
Sunday, April 7, 2019  |  3:00 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston


  

Suzuki Graduation Concert

Sunday, April 7, 2019  |  6:00 - 8:30 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Roots & Rock Session II classes begin

Monday, April 8, 2019  |  all day
Evanston, Lake Forest and Winnetka Campuses

 

Broadway Bound (grades 4-8)
Musical Theater Performances

presents:  Godspell, Jr.
Friday, April 12, 2019  |  7:00 PM

Saturday, April 13, 2019  |  2:00 & 7:00 PM 
Sunday, April 14, 2019  |  2:00 PM

 

Guitar/Harp Departmental Recital

Saturday, April 13, 2019 | 10:00 AM 

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


FACULTY AND GUEST ARTIST SERIES

Lionel Hampton Birthday Celebration
featuring Joe Locke, Thaddeus Tukes, and Tammy McCann

Saturday, April 20, 2019  |   7:30 pm

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston


 


FACULTY AND GUEST ARTIST SERIES

Academy Orchestra

at Bach Week Festival featuring Sergei Babayan, piano
Sunday, April 28, 2019  |  3:00 PM 

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston 


 


MAY


All-Campus Recital - Lake Forest Campus

Saturday, May 11, 2019  |  4:30 - 5:30 PM
Dickinson Hall, 100 East Old Mill Road, Lake Forest

 

Last Day of Group Classes and Ensembles

Sunday, May 19, 2019

All Campuses

 

Memorial Day Observed

(no private lessons, classes or ensembles)

Monday, May 27, 2019
All Campuses

 

Last day of Spring Semester
Monday, June 3, 2019
All Campuses

 

Spring Semester make-up week
Tuesday, June 4 - Monday, June 10, 2019

 

Summer Session begins
Tuesday, June 11, 2019