Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition

Congratulations to all of the students who participated in the 40th Annual Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition in May.  The Academy was proud to have five groups advance to the semi-final round of competition on the campus of the University of Notre Dame, South Bend, Indiana. 

The Atara String Quartet received Honorable Mention in the final round.

Atara  Karisa Chiu, Hannah White, Tess Krope, and Krystian Chiu  |  Coach:  Mathias Tacke

Premier  Ria Honda, Nicholas Brown, Katie Gallagher, and Richard Li  |  Coach:  Mathias Tacke

Étoile Gallia Kastner, Serena Harnack, Freya Irani, and Alex Kim  |  Coach: Roland Vamos

Fortis Nathan Mo, Daniel Szefer, Joshua Brown, and Kitsho Hosotani  |  Coaches:  Tatyana Stepanova and Rodolfo Vieira

Omorfia Maya Buchanan, Josiah Yoo, and Andrew Guo  |  Coaches: Abraham Stokman and Rodolfo Vieira

Aurelius Zachary Brandon, Nathan Walhout, and Natalie Nedvetsky  | Coaches Milana Pavchinskaya & Rodolfo Vieira


Return to 2014-2015 Competition Home >>