21st Annual Rembrandt Chamber Music Competition

February 13, 2016


Congratulations to the MIC's Academy Quartet Degas.  The string quartet won Honorable Mention with the first movement of Brahms' String Quartet No. 1 in C Minor at the 21st Annual Rembrandt Chamber Players High School Chamber Music Competition held at Northwestern University's Regenstein Hall. Congratulations to Maya Buchanan, Josh Brown, Josiah Yoo and Tess Krope and their coaches Sang Mee Lee and Roland Vamos.


Founded in 1996, the RCP Annual High School Chamber Music Competition is widely regarded as one of the premier youth competitions in the country. In addition to the prestige of being named Rembrandt Young Artists, winning groups receive cash prizes, master class instruction from RCP musicians, and additional performance opportunities. 2016 competition winners will participate in the RYA Outreach Program with a special performance at Evanston Township High School.