Upcoming Events
All Campus Recital ~ Winnetka February 24, 2018 5:00 pm Saturday, February 24 | 5-6 pm Winnetka Campus
Suzuki Cello Workshop 2018 - Day 3 February 25, 2018 10:00 am

School Calendar

 

2017 Fall Semester

Tuesday, September 5        Fall Semester/Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)    

Tuesday, September 19      Fall group classes & ensembles begin

Tuesday, November 7         Introduction to Suzuki classes begin (8 weeks)       

Tuesday, November 21 -     Thanksgiving Recess
Sunday, November 26       

Saturday, December 23 -    Winter Recess

Friday, January 5                                                                                                    

Saturday, January 6           Private instruction, group classes and ensembles
                                           resume   

Sunday, January 21           Last day of Fall Semester                   

Monday, January 22 -        Fall Semester make-up week

Sunday, January 28                               

 


2018 Spring Semester

Monday, January 29          Spring Semester/Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)    

Monday, January 29          Spring group classes and ensembles begin               


Monday, March 26 -          Spring Recess

Sunday, April 1                                   

 

Tuesday, May 15              Fall Re-registration begins

 

Sunday, May 20               Last day of group classes and ensembles     

 

Monday, May 28              Memorial Day (no private lessons, classes
                                        or ensembles)   

 

Friday, June 1                  Priority Financial Aid Application Deadline 2018-2019

 

Monday, June 4               Last day of Spring Semester

 

Tuesday, June 5 -            Spring Semester make-up week
Monday, June 11               

 


2018 Summer Session

Tuesday, June 12              Summer Session Begins                   

Wednesday, July 4            Independence Day (no private lessons, classes
                                          or ensembles)

Monday, July 16                Priority Re-Registration Deadline
                                          (registration fees waived)

Monday, July 30                Last day of Summer Session group classes    
      
Sunday, September 2        Last day of Summer Session private instruction

Teacher Spotlight on Avi Friedlander, cello
Teacher Spotlight on Avi Friedlander, cello

"I immediately fell in love with the method (and Pam’s teaching), called my university, and quit my job......"