Upcoming Events
Fall Semester Make-up week - Day 4 January 28, 2021 8:00 am
Suzuki Workshops 2021 begins today! January 29, 2021 8:00 am Cello, Flute, Guitar, Piano, Viola, Violin Friday, January 29, 2021>>

Academic School Calendar

2020-2021 Academic School Calendar


Fall Semester - 2020

Tuesday, September 8:       Fall Semester Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)
Tuesday, September 8:       Roots & Rock Session I classes begin (8 weeks)
Tuesday, September 22:     Fall group classes and ensembles begin
Tuesday, November 3:        Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)

Tuesday, November 10:      Musikgarten Session II classes begin (8 weeks)
Sunday, November 15:        Musicianship Registration Deadline for 2020-2021
Tuesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 29: Thanksgiving recess
Monday, December 21 – Sunday, January 3:  Winter recess  
Monday, January 4:             Private instruction, group classes and
                                               ensembles resume
Friday, January 15:              Priority Installment Plan Deadline – Spring Semester
Sunday, January 24:            Last day of Fall Semester  
Monday, January 25 – Sunday, January 31:
                                              Fall Semester make-up week (if applicable)


Spring Semester - 2021
Monday, February 1:         Spring Semester Private Instruction
                                             begins (17 weeks)

Monday, February 1:         Spring group classes and ensembles begin (Musikgarten, Suzuki, Musicianship, Jazz, Chamber)
Monday, February 1:         Roots & Rock Session I classes begin (8 weeks)
Monday, March 29 – Sunday, April 4: Spring recess
Monday, April 5:                Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)
Saturday, May 15:              Fall Re-registration begins
Sunday, May 23:                Last day of spring group classes and ensembles
Monday, May 31:                Memorial Day – no private lessons
Tuesday, June 1:                Priority Financial Aid Application
                                             Deadline (for 2021-2022)

Monday, June 7:                 Last day of Spring Semester
Tuesday, June 8 – Monday, June 14:
                                           Spring Semester make-up week (if applicable)

 

Summer Session - 2021
Tuesday, June 15:             Summer Session begins
Sunday, July 4 and Monday, July 5: Independence Day Observed -
                                             no private lessons, classes or ensembles
Saturday, July 15:              Priority Re-Registration Deadline
                                             (registration fees waived)

Monday, August 2:             Last day of Summer Session group classes

Sunday, August 15:            Priority Installment Plan Deadline – Fall Semester
Sunday, September 5:        Last day of Summer Session private instruction

 

Music Institute's Teacher Spotlight on Elizabeth Anderson, cello
Teacher Spotlight on Elizabeth Anderson, cello

"A fun and satisfying piece to teach is 'Scherzo'. Students love its virtuoso style."