Upcoming Events
Today is the Fall Order Deadline for MIC Spirit Wear! September 26, 2018 8:00 am Be ready for MIC Spirit Week! October 22 - 27
Free ILMEA Audition Workshop with Quintet Attacca September 30, 2018 6:30 pm for High School woodwinds and brass

School Calendar

 


2018 Summer Session

Tuesday, June 12              Summer Session Begins                   

Wednesday, July 4            Independence Day (no private lessons, classes
                                          or ensembles)

Monday, July 16                Priority Re-Registration Deadline
                                          (registration fees waived)

Monday, July 30                Last day of Summer Session group classes    
      
Sunday, September 2        Last day of Summer Session private instruction

 


2018 Fall Semester

Tuesday, September  4      Fall Semester Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)

                                           Roots & Rock Session I Classes begin (8 weeks)

Tuesday, September 18     Fall Group Classes and Ensembles begin

 

Tuesday, November  6       Suzuki Samplers begin (8 weeks)

                                          Roots & Rock Session II Classes begin (8 weeks)

 

Tuesday, November  20 -   Thanksgiving Recess

Sunday, November   25

 

Sunday, December 23 -     Winter Recess

Saturday, January  5

 

Sunday, January  6            Private Instruction, Group Classes and Ensembles resume

 

Tuesday, January  15        Priority Installment Plan Deadline - Spring Semester

 

Sunday, January 20           Last day of Fall Semester

 

Monday, January  21 -      Fall Semester Make-up Week

Sunday, January 27

 


2019 Spring Semester

Monday, January 28      Spring Semester Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)                   

Monday, January 28      Spring Group Classes and Ensembles begin

 

Monday, March 25 -       Spring Recess

Sunday, March 31

 

Wednesday, May 15      Fall Re-registration begins

 

Sunday, May 19             Last day of Group Classes and Ensembles

 

Monday, May 27             Memorial Day - No Private Lessons     

 

Saturday, June 1            Priority Financial Aid Application Deadline (for 2019-2020)

 

Monday, June 3              Last Day of Spring Semester

 

Tuesday, June 4 -          Spring Semester Make-up Week

Monday, June 10

 


2019 Summer Session

Tuesday, June 11          Summer Session Begins                   

Thursday, July 4            Independence Day (no private lessons, classes or ensembles)

Monday, July 15            Priority Re-Registration Deadline
                                     (registration fees waived)

Monday, July 29            Last day of Summer Session group classes    
      
Sunday, September 1   Last day of Summer Session private instruction

Fall Registration Open at the Music Institute of Chicago
Fall Lesson & Class Registration Open

Register for private lessons anytime | Group Classes begin September 18 Learn more and register today! >>