Upcoming Events
Suzuki Piano Virtual Workshop - Day 1 January 28, 2022 4:00 pm Friday-Saturday, January 28-29, 2022
Suzuki Violin Virtual Workshop - Day 1 January 28, 2022 4:00 pm Friday-Saturday, January 28-29, 2022

Academic School Calendar

2021-2022 Academic School Calendar


Fall Semester - 2021

Tuesday, September 7:       Fall Semester Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)
Tuesday, September 7:       Roots & Rock Session I classes begin (8 weeks)
Tuesday, September 21:     Fall group classes and ensembles begin
Tuesday, November 9:        Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)

Monday, November 15:       Musicianship Registration Deadline for 2021-2022
Tuesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 28: Thanksgiving recess
Monday, December 20 – Sunday, January 2:  Winter recess  
Monday, January 3:             Private instruction, group classes and
                                               ensembles resume
Saturday, January 15:          Priority Installment Plan Deadline – Spring Semester

Monday, January 17:           Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no private lessons,
                                               classes, ensembles)
Monday, January 24:            Last day of Fall Semester  
Tuesday, January 25 – Sunday, January 30:
                                              Fall Semester make-up week (if applicable). Please note that there is no Monday in make-up week.

 

 


Spring Semester - 2022
Monday, January 31:         Spring Semester Private Instruction
                                             begins (17 weeks)

Monday, January 31:        Spring group classes and ensembles begin (Musikgarten, Suzuki, Musicianship, Jazz, Chamber)
Monday, January 31:         Roots & Rock Session I classes begin (8 weeks)
Monday, March 28 – Sunday, April 3: Spring recess
Monday, April 4:                Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)
Sunday, May 15:                Fall Re-registration begins
Sunday, May 22:                Last day of spring group classes and ensembles
Monday, May 30:               Memorial Day – no private lessons
Tuesday, June 1:                Priority Financial Aid Application
                                             Deadline (for 2022-2023)

Monday, June 6:                 Last day of Spring Semester
Tuesday, June 7 – Monday, June 13:
                                           Spring Semester make-up week (if applicable)

 


Summer Session - 2022
Tuesday, June 14:             Summer Session begins
Sunday, July 4:                  Independence Day Observed -
                                            no private lessons, classes or ensembles
Friday, July 15:                  Priority Re-Registration Deadline
                                            (registration fees waived)

Monday, August 1:            Last day of Summer Session group classes

Monday, August 15:          Priority Installment Plan Deadline – Fall Semester
Sunday, September 4:      Last day of Summer Session private instruction

 

Teacher Spotlight: Everardo Sanchez, cello

"I am listening to A LOT of Schumann and Schubert. I think listening to their song cycles really can guide the ear to a singing type of style of playing."