Upcoming MIC Events!

thru 1/31/2020

Schedule is subject to change; so visit this page frequently for new updates!

 


DECEMBER


Winter Recess 

Sunday, December 22, 2019 – Saturday, January 4, 2020

 


HAPPY NEW YEAR - 2020!


 

JANUARY


Winter Recess ends - Fall Semester Continues - 

Private instruction, group classes and ensembles resume

Sunday, January 5, 2020  

 


Music Institute Open Houses!  musicinst.org/fun


Chicago - Gratz Center Campus

Saturday, January 11, 2020  |  1 - 3 pm
Gratz Center at 4th Presbyterian Church
126 East Chestnut Street, Chicago

Winnetka Campus

Sunday, January 12, 2020  |  2 - 4 pm

300 Green Bay Road, Winnetka

 

Lake Forest Campus

Saturday, January 18, 2020  |  1 - 3 pm

40 East Old Mill Road, Lake Forest

 

Evanston East Campus
Sunday, January 19, 2020  |  2 - 4 pm
1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


Suzuki Sunday!

Sunday, January 12, 2020  |  1 - 5 pm

300 Green Bay Road, Winnetka 

 

Priority Installment Plan Deadline - Spring Semester

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
All Campuses

 

Last day of Fall Semester

Sunday, January 19, 2020
All Campuses

 

Winds, Brass, Percussion Departmental Recital

Sunday, January 19, 2020  |  7 - 9 pm
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston
 

Chamber Music Recital

Saturday, January 18, 2020  |  6 - 8 pm
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

RSVP for February 15 Chamber Music Workshop for Adults

Saturday, January 18, 2020

All Campuses

 

Chamber Music Recital

Sunday, January 19, 2020  |  2 - 4 pm

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston


 

Fall Semester make-up week (if applicable)

Monday, January 20 – Sunday, January 26, 2020
All Campuses

 


SPECIAL EVENT!


George Crumb Festival

Friday, January 31-Saturday, February 1, 2020
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston