Upcoming MIC Events!

Schedule is subject to change; so visit this page frequently for new updates!

 


ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

SPRING RECESS

Monday, March 23 - Sunday, March 29, 2020

All Campuses

 

Fall Re-registration begins

Friday, May 15, 2020
All Campuses

 

Last Day of Spring group classes and ensembles
Sunday, May 17, 2020
All Campuses


Memorial Day (no private lessons, classes or ensembles)

Monday, May 25, 2020
All Campuses

 

Priority Financial Aid Application Deadline 2020-2021
Monday, June 1, 2020
All Campuses

Last Day of Spring Semester
Monday, June 1, 2020
All Campuses

 

Spring Semester make-up week (if applicable)

Tuesday, June 2 - Monday, June 8, 2020
All Campuses

 


COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL EVENTS

 

2020 Lute Celebration!

Saturday, February 29, 2020  |  starting at 3 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


Chicago Duo Piano Festival presents:

Winter Mini-Fest
Friday-Sunday, March 6-8, 2020
Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston 

 

Chicago Duo Piano Festival presents:

Winter Mini-Fest Faculty Concert!
Friday, March 6, 2020
Nichols Concert Hall

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston


Broadway Bound (grades 4-8)
presents:

Alice in Wonderland, Jr.

Puth Family Theater, 

1702 Sherman Avenue, Evanston

 

PERFORMANCES:

Friday, March 13 at 7pm

Saturday, March 14 at 2pm & 7pm

Sunday, March 15 at 3pm


Music Institute Chorale presents:

"Music She Wrote" 

Sunday, March 15, 2020  |  3:00 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston



Musikgarten Family Gathering

Sunday, March 15, 2020  |  4:30 - 5:30 PM

Thoresen Performance Center, Winnetka Campus

300 Green Bay Road, Winnetka

 


MIC IN THE COMMUNITY!

 

Musikgarten All Together Now

Music for Babies & Toddlers

Friday, February 28, 2020

Skokie Public Library

5215 Oakton Street, Skokie, Illinois

 

Meet the Guitar with Joe Spoelstra
Tuesday, March 3, 2020  |  10:30 - 11:30 AM

Skokie Public Library,

5215 Oakton Street, Skokie, Illinois

 


ROOTS & ROCK PROGRAM

 

Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)

Monday, April 6, 2020

All Campuses

 


SUZUKI PROGRAM

 

Suzuki Sunday!

Sunday, March 8, 2020  |  1-5 PM

Thoresen Performance Center, Winnetka Campus

300 Green Bay Road 

 


DEPARTMENTAL RECITALS 

 

Voice Departmental Recital
Saturday, March 21, 2020  |  1 - 3 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

  

Guitar/Harp Departmental Recital

Saturday, April 18, 2020  |  10 AM - 12 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Strings Departmental Spring Recitals 
Saturday, April 18, 2020  |  1 - 5:30 PM 

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Keyboard Departmental Recitals

Sunday, April 26, 2020  |  2 - 5 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Jazz Studies Recital

Saturday, April 25, 2020  |  3:30 - 6 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Early Music Recital
Sunday, April 26, 2020  |  6 - 8 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Adult Student Recital

Saturday, May 2, 2020  |  2 - 5 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Winds, Brass, Percussion Departmental Recital
Sunday, June 7, 2020  |  7 - 9 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


CHAMBER MUSIC EVENTS

 

Chamber Music Workshop for Adults 

Saturday, March 14, 2020   |  5 - 6:30 PM

Evanston East Campus, 1490 Chicago Avenue

 

RSVP for April 11 Chamber Music Workshop for Adults

Saturday, March 14, 2020
All Campuses

 

Chamber Music Workshop for Adults

Saturday, April 11, 2020  |  5 - 6:30 PM

Winnetka Campus, 300 Green Bay Road

 

RSVP for May 9 Chamber Music Workshop for Adults

Saturday, April 11, 2020
All Campuses

 

Chamber Music Workshop for Adults

Saturday, May 9, 2020  |  5 - 6:30 PM

Evanston East Campus, 1490 Chicago Avenue

 


NICHOLS 2019 -2020 SEASON CONCERT SERIES

 

Marcus Roberts Trio

Saturday, March 14, 2020  |  7:30 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

100 Years of Art Blakey
Saturday, March 28, 2020  |  7:30 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Formosa Quartet
Saturday, April 4, 2020  |  7:30 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


ACADEMY PROGRAM 

 

Academy Chamber Music Concert

February 29, 2020  |  7:30pm

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


"An Evening of Classical Music"

featuring the Academy Orchestra Concert
Saturday, March 21, 2020 |  8 PM
St. James Cathedral, 65 E. Huron St., Chicago

 


Academy Chamber Music Concert

Saturday, April 11, 2020   |  7:30pm

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Academy Chamber Music Concert

Friday, May 1, 2020  |  7:30 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Academy Orchestra Concert

Sunday, May 24 @ 3:00 pm
Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston