Upcoming Performances, Classes, Workshops and Special Events!

Check back frequently for updates!

  


Spring Virtual Open House
Saturday, March 20, 2021  |  RSVP by March 19
2 PM  |  Adults
3 PM  |  Pre-K to 12 grade


New Series!
Beyond the Stage:  Musicians on Music
The Music Institute of Chicago’s new livestreamed free lecture series, Beyond the Stage: Musicians on Music, offers insights and perspectives on a range of musical topics spanning classical, jazz, and popular music. 


Register for Summer Now!

Priority Scheduling Deadline: May 15
Summer Session Begins: Tuesday, June 15, 2021


New Series!

INDOOR VOICES SERIES

A new online series featuring intriguing profiles of distinguished members of the MIC music community.   


LARGE ENSEMBLE, DEPARTMENTAL RECITALS &

STUDENT VIRTUAL PERFORMANCES

 

Free Virtual All-School Recitals

MIC students playing various instruments in monthly virtual recitals  

 

Winds, Brass, Percussion Recitals
Sunday, June 6, 2021  |  6:30-8:30 PM

 

Keyboard Departmental Recitals
Sunday, April 25, 2021  |  2 - 5 PM

 

Adult Student Recitals
Saturday, May 1, 2021  |  2 - 5 PM

 

String Departmental Recitals 
Saturday, May 8, 2021  |  4 - 6 PM

Sunday, May 9, 2021  |  3 - 5:30 PM


Early Music Recital
Sunday, April 11, 2021  |  6-8pm

Jazz Studies Recital
Saturday, April 24, 2021  |  3:30–6 PM 

 

Chamber Music

Friday, June 4 » 6–8 pm

Saturday, June 5 » 6–8 pm

 

Music Institute Chorale Concerts

Sunday, March 14, 2021  |  2 PM  

Sunday, June 6, 2021  |  3 PM

 

Community Symphony

Wednesday, May 12 , 2021  |  7:30 pm

 

New Horizons Band Concerts

Thursday, May 13, 2021  |  1 PM

 

Preludio Orchestra

Saturday, May 8, 2021  |  1:30 pm

 


JAZZ STUDIES PROGRAM  - Celebrating its 10th anniversary!

 

Jazz Studies Recital
Saturday, April 24, 2021  |  3:30–6 PM 
 


LISTENING CLUBS

 

Virtual Listening Club: Orchestral Music
Tuesdays  |  10:00 - 11:00 AM  

 

Virtual Listening Club: Chamber Music

Tuesdays  |  1:00 - 2:00 PM

Listening to Music: A Selective Survey of Human
Musical Expression for Adults
Wednesdays  |   7:00 - 8:00 PM  – Evanston East 


ACADEMIC PROGRAM CALENDARS

 

Community Music School Calendar 
Important school dates  |  Upcoming Holiday breaks  |  Administrative dates

 

Chamber Music Calendar 

Coaching Dates  |  Recital Dates