Upcoming School Events

thru 6/10/19
Schedule is subject to change; so visit this page frequently for new updates!

 


ACADEMIC SCHOOL CALENDAR


Faculty Appreciation Week begins!

Monday, May 13 - Sunday, May 19, 2019

All Campuses

 

Fall Re-registration Begins!

Wednesday, May 15, 2019  

All Campuses

  

Last Day of Spring Group Classes
and Ensembles

Sunday, May 19, 2019

All Campuses

 

Memorial Day Observed

(no private lessons, classes or ensembles)

Monday, May 27, 2019
All Campuses

 

Priority Financial Aid Application Deadline 

for school year 2019-2020

Saturday, June 1, 2019  
All Campuses

 

Last day of Spring Semester
Monday, June 3, 2019
All Campuses

 

Spring Semester make-up week
Tuesday, June 4 - Monday, June 10, 2019

 

Summer Session begins
Tuesday, June 11, 2019  

 


ACADEMY


Academy Orchestra Concert

Satuurday, May 18, 2019  |  7:30 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Academy Auditions for

school year 2019-2020

Early Summer Auditions:  Monday, June 3, 2019 

Late Summer Auditions:  Wednesday, August 21, 2019

 


COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL DEPARTMENTAL
RECITALS 
AND EVENTS


 

Adult Student Recital

Friday, May 17, 2019  |  6:30 PM
St. James Cathedral, Chicago Campus,

65 E. Huron Street, Chicago

 

Winds, Brass & Percussion

Departmental Recital

Sunday, June 9, 2019  |  7:00 PM
Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


ENSEMBLE CONCERTS


Music Institute Chorale Concert 
Sunday, June 9, 2019  |   3:00 PM

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 


SPECIAL PERFORMANCES


MIC Sedgebrook Performance   

Sunday, May 19, 2019  |  3:00 - 4:00 PM

800 Audubon Way

Lincolnshire, IL 60069

 

MIC Sedgebrook Performance

Sunday, June 2, 2019  |  3:00 - 4:00 PM

800 Audubon Way

Lincolnshire, IL 60069

 


SUZUKI PROGRAM EVENTS


Suzuki Festival Concerts 

(and Rehearsal Schedule)

Saturday and Sunday, May 18 - 19, 2019

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 
Suzuki 100-Day Practice

Challenge Celebration

Saturday, June 8, 2019  |  12:00 PM 
Arrington Lagoon Picnic Shelter

1631 Sheridan Rd., Evanston, IL 60201