Upcoming School Events through the Summer!

thru 8/31/2019

Schedule is subject to change; so visit this page frequently for new updates!

 


 

Where is the Music Institute this Summer?

Spend some time with us at these fun summer events >>

 

Jazz in the Summertime!

Free Jazz Jams Sessions >>

6:30 - 8:30 PM 

Nichols Concert Hall, Evanston East Campus

1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

Monday, August 5
Monday, August 26 

 

Music Institute Chorale's Summer Sing-along!

with Full Orchestra, Frank Winkler, conductor

presents:  Lord Nelson Mass>>

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 @ 7:30 pm

Nichols Concert Hall, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Music Institute Chorale Auditions
Chorale Auditions for 2019 - 2020 Concert Season>>

Tuesdays, August 20 & 27 from 7 - 9 pm
Evanston East Campus, 1490 Chicago Avenue, Evanston

 

Academy Auditions

Academy Auditions for school year 2019-2020>>

Late Summer Auditions:  Wednesday, August 21, 2019

 


Academic School Calendar

SUMMER SESSION

 

Priority Financial Aid Application Deadline 

for school year 2019-2020

Saturday, June 15, 2019  
All Campuses

 

Independence Day (no private lessons, classes 

or ensembles)

Thursday, July 4, 2019
All Campuses

 

Priority Re-Registration Deadline (registration fees waived)
Monday, July 15, 2019
All Campuses

 

Last Day of Summer Session Group Classes

Monday, July 29, 2019
All Campuses

 

Last Day of Summer Session Private Instruction
Sunday, September 1, 2019
All Campuses

 


FALL SEMESTER CALENDAR


Fall Semester/Private Instruction begins (17 weeks)

Roots & Rock Session I classes begin (8 weeks)

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

 

Fall group classes & ensembles begin

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

 

Suzuki Samplers begin (8 weeks)

Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

 

Musicianship Registration Deadline for 2019-2020

Friday, November 15, 2019

 

Thanksgiving Recess

Tuesday, November 26 - Sunday, December 1, 2019

 

Winter Recess

Sunday, December 22, 2019 – Saturday, January 4, 2020

 

Private instruction, group classes and ensembles resume

Sunday, January 5, 2020  

 

Priority Installment Plan Deadline - Spring Semester

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

 

Last day of Fall Semester

Sunday, January 19, 2020

 

Fall Semester make-up week (if applicable)

Monday, January 20 – Sunday, January 26, 2020