Back to top
News, Events, Awards & Achievements

Merit Scholarship Winners Announced

Merit Scholarship Winners Announced

Each spring Music Institute of Chicago students have the opportunity to audition for a merit scholarship award. The panel of adjudicators was extremely impressed with the level of talent exhibited at the auditions and found it a true delight to hear the students perform.


Congratulations to our 2022-2023 merit scholarship award recipients.

Zachary Allen, oboe

Matthew Hahn, piano

Evie Hsu, voice

Jaiden Hsu, voice

Lavie Huang, cello

Joey Kim, guitar

Julia Kim, violin

Alina Liu, piano

Edie Park, piano

Karnik Prasad, piano

Julia Perekhozhuk, violin

Sylvia Pine, violin

Guadalupe Ramirez, oboe

Helena Sprajcer, piano

Eric Wang, piano

Xiruo Wang, violin

Ella Wimbiscus, cello

Andrew Xia, oboe

George Wang, violin

Allison Zhang, piano


Congratulations and thanks to the faculty for inspiring these young musicians!