MIC Current Student Resource Center

Greetings Music Institute students and families! 

 

Our current student resource center is the best place to find all the information you need - from registration materials and forms, to academic calendars and upcoming events, to important announcements.


SPRING SEMESTER IMPORTANT CALENDAR DATES:

Monday, February 1:         Spring Semester Begins (17 weeks)
Monday, March 29 – Sunday, April 4: Spring recess

Monday, April 5:                Roots & Rock Session II classes begin (8 weeks)
Saturday, May 15:              Fall Re-registration begins
Sunday, May 23:                Last day of spring group classes and ensembles
Monday, May 31:                Memorial Day – no private lessons
Tuesday, June 1:                Priority Financial Aid Application
                                             Deadline (for 2021-2022)
Monday, June 7:                 Last day of Spring Semester
Tuesday, June 8 – Monday, June 14:
                                              Spring Semester make-up week (if applicable)


Dear MIC students and families:


While remote instruction at MIC is very active and continues to be the most popular choice for instruction at MIC, we are pleased to be able to welcome a limited number of students into our campuses for in-person instruction this fall. As we are all adjusting to the new parameters for both school and extra-curricular activities, please review these important MIC’s COVID safety guidelines and do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. 

 

Emily Abraham                                                                              

Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs