Back to top

Civitas Ensemble

Civitas Ensemble

Nichols Concert Hall
1490 Chicago Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
United States


General Admission:  $28
Seniors: $20
Students: Free

Celebrate the most magical month of the year and the start of the winter season with this special concert presentation. Featuring performances of Lera Auerbach string quartet, Rachmaninoff Cello Sonata in G minor, and Tchaikovsky's Souvenirs de Florence, performed by some of Chicago's finest musicians - members of the Civitas Ensemble and guest artists.


Lera Auerbach - String Quartet "Frozen Dreams"

Sergei Rachmaninov - Cello Sonata in G minor


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Souvenir de Florence

Ensemble members: Yuan-Qing Yu (Violin), Kenneth Olsen (Cello), Winston Choi (Piano)

Guest Artists: Charlene Kluegel (Violin), WeiJing Michal (Viola), Youming Chen (Viola), Stephen Balderston (Cello)