People

The Music Institute of Chicago board, administration and faculty work hard to further the Music Institute of Chicago mission while dealing with the day-to-day needs of those we serve.  Please do not hesitate to contact us with your ideas, questions or concerns.


Administrative Staff

 

1702 Sherman Avenue, Evanston, IL 60201

Phone: 847.905.1500, ext.180

 


 Office of the President

Mark George

President and CEO

 

mgeorge@musicinst.org



Sue Polutnik

Executive Vice President

The Academy, Executive Director

 

spolutnik@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 122


 Top


 Customer Service

 

Rose Vakili

Customer Service Specialist

 

rvakili@musicinst.org

 847.905.1500, ext 180

 Top


Community Music School

Emily Abraham

Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs

 

eabraham@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 126

Christine Aznavoorian

Assistant to the Dean

 

caznavoorian@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 127

 

Suzanne Gillen
Site Coordinator, Chicago Gratz Center

sgillen@musicinst.org
312.715.7638


Patrick O'Malley 

Campus Director, Downtown Evanston & Evanston East

 

pomalley@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 101

 

 

 

Brady Richards

Campus Director, Lake Forest & Lincolnshire

 

brichards@musicinst.org 

847.905.1500, ext 191

Guinevere Grimstad

Campus Director, Winnetka

 

ggrimstad@musicinst.org 

847.905.1500, ext 133

Top


Community Engagement
 

Matt Boresi

Director of Arts Integration

 

mboresi@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 170

Victor  Ribadeneyra

Manager of Community Engagement 

 

vribadeneyra@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext. 182

Top


Development

Alexis F. Cooke

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

acooke@musicinst.org 

 

Aleksandra Varlet

Associate Director of Development

 

avarlet@musicinst.org

 

Emily Kirkel
Development Manager

 

ekirkel@musicinst.org

 

Luis Romero

Development Coordinator

 

lromero@musicinst.org

Top


Finance and Operations

     

Paul S. Watford

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

 

pwatford@musicinst.org

Nancy Schultz

Senior Director of Registration and Payroll

 

nschultz@musicinst.org

 

 


Arlene Jackson

Human Resources and Business Manager

 

ajackson@musicinst.org


 

Mitzie Friedland-Stell 

Accounting Associate

 

mfriedland-stell@musicinst.org

Top


Marketing and Communications

Erin Fusco

Director of Marketing and Communications

 

efusco@musicinst.org

Nora Takagi 

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

 

ntakagi@musicinst.org

 

 

 

Top


Nichols Concert Hall

Fiona Queen

Director of Performance Activities

 

fqueen@musicinst.org

 

Giles Lemmens
Operations Assistant, Concert Halls

 

glemmens@musicinst.org

 

 

Top


Campus Support Staff

 

Maria Alfaro

Administrative Assistant

Evanston East Campus

 

malfaro@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 100

 

Bisera Makarevic

Administrative Assistant

Winnetka Campus

 

bmakarevic@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 120

 

Clem Leek

Administrative Assistant

Lake Forest Campus

 

cleek@musicinst.org

847.905.1500, ext 194

 Top