Back to top

Dr. Marie Alatalo

Piano and Musicianship Faculty
Campus Director, Chicago

Clem Leek

Music Production Faculty
Campus Director, Winnetka

Patrick O'Malley

Recorder Faculty (Suzuki)
Campus Director, Evanston

Dr. Sung Hoon Mo

Piano and Musicianship Faculty
Site Coordinator, Downers Grove

Jim Setapen

Academy Director and MIC Conductor-in-Residence
Academy Director

Victor Ribadeneyra

Trombone Faculty
Director of Community Engagement

Phyllis Adams

Harp Department Chair

Dr. Karin Addis

Suzuki Violin & Viola Faculty

Erica Anderson

Oboe Faculty, Department Head of Woodwinds, Brass, and Percussion 

Mark Anderson

Cello Faculty

Melissa Arbetter

Violin, Viola Suzuki and Traditional Faculty

Marta Aznavoorian

Piano Faculty; Artist-in-Residence

Dr. Daniel Baer

Piano Faculty; Program Director, Chamber Music

Jennifer Bartel

Flute Faculty

William Baxtresser

Trumpet Faculty

Jeremiah Benham

Guitar Faculty

Julie Bickel

MIC Virtuoso Strings Director

Lisa Bishoff Cornell

Piano Faculty

Erin Cano

Violin & Viola Faculty (Suzuki)
MIC Suzuki Program Data Specialist

Dr. Tanya L. Carey

Cello Faculty

Upcoming Events

MIC in the Community: Winnetka Music Festival

Adult Piano Camp Recital

Suzuki Open House and Instrument Petting Zoo