Evanston East

Building Hours - Winter Recess

Sunday, December 23 - Saturday, January 5

 

Sunday, December 23    8:00am - 12:00pm

 

Wednesday, December 26    11:00am - 7:00pm

Thursday, December 27    11:00am - 7:00pm

Friday, December 28    11:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday, December 29    11:00am - 7:00pm

Sunday, December 30    8:00am - 12:00pm

 

Wednesday, January 2   12:15pm - 6:45pm

Thursday, January 3    12:15pm - 6:45pm

Friday, January 4    11:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday, January 5    11:00am - 7:00pm

 

Sunday, January 6 - Lessons and classes resume

Sunday, January 20 - Last day of Fall Semester

Monday, January 21 - Sunday, January 27 - Make-up Week

Monday, January 28 - Spring Semester begins

 

Located in the heart of vibrant downtown Evanston, MIC’s Evanston East Campus (located at the corner of Chicago Avenue and Grove Street) is a cultural hub for the community. With teaching studios and rehearsal rooms, students of all ages are engaged in weekly private lessons, group classes, ensemble rehearsals, and many other musical activities.

 

Our friendly reception staff is ready to assist with registration, billing, and room scheduling questions. They also can provide parking meter change and restaurant recommendations. The Evanston East Campus is also the home of Nichols Concert Hall, an elegant performance venue that presents concerts featuring not only MIC students and faculty, but numerous other Chicago-area artists and ensembles.

 

1490 Chicago Avenue

Evanston, IL 60201

Front Desk: 847.905.1500, ext.100


Getting Here

 

We are easily accessible by public transportation, with the Davis Street Purple Line CTA and Metra stations located within walking distance. Street parking is available, some spots are metered, accepting coins or credit cards. Please check local signs, which vary block by block. This PARKING & TRANSPORTATION MAP shows nearby train stations and parking garages.

 

 

Building Hours - Fall Semester 2018

 

Monday   10:15am - 9:30pm

Tuesday   9:00am - 9:30pm

Wednesday   10:15am - 9:00pm

Thursday   9:30am - 9:00pm

Friday   9:45am - 8:00pm

Saturday   8:00am - 7:00pm

Sunday   12:30pm - 6:00pm

 

 

Evanston Campus Director, Patrick O'Malley

Phone: 847.448.8324

pomalley@musicinst.org

Fax: 847.905.1502

Fall Semester Building Hours

Monday   9:00am - 9:30pm

Tuesday   9:00am - 10:00pm

Wednesday   9:00am - 9:00pm

Thursday   9:00am - 9:00pm

Friday   9:00am - 8:00pm

Saturday   8:00am -6:00pm

Sunday   closed except for special events

Give the Gift of Music - Music Institute of Chicago
Give the Gift of Music!

Need a stocking stuffer or maybe something more? MIC Gift Certificates are available in any amount >>